Home > The New Media > Friday Quick Hits and Varia

Friday Quick Hits and Varia

Some pretty interesting reading across the blogosphere this week:

  • Tenured Radical has a nice post describing why she blogs.  It was written for the meeting of the Berkshire Conference of Women Historians.  Her post includes links to two other bloggers who contributed a panel at the conference: Clio Buestocking Tales (who describes why she blogs here) and Knitting Clio (who provides an outline for her talk here).  I particularly appreciate Tenured Radical’s comments on the importance of blogging to her writing.  I too have found that blogging has improved my ability to write efficiently and to compose ideas. Like TR, my blog has also led to relationships with colleagues across the entire range of my discipline.  In many ways, my blog has helped me understand my discipline better as it has exposed me to a group of scholars that I had not met over the regular course of meetings, conferences, and events.
  • Unimaginable inscape has simply blown my mind.  Landscapes and Digital Humanities.  Amazing.
  • People have noticed that my blog roll has become neglected (although most of the links still work!).  If you want to see what I am reading, check out my del.icio.us page for a full list of my readings. At last count, I have over 80 archaeology blogs.  This makes me think that I might need to update me Blogging Archaeology/Archaeology of Blogging article…

Have a good weekend. 

Categories: The New Media
  1. October 10, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    Hey! Thank you for linking! Now I’ve found another interesting blog. This is what the form does.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

