Home > The New Media, Varia and Quick Hits > Friday Quick Hits and Varia

Friday Quick Hits and Varia

I’ve been slowly making my way along my blogroll and catching up with some of my favorite reads after a couple months away.  As one could predict, there was a bunch of interesting stuff going on over the summer months… Here are some of my favorites:

  1. August 15, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Thanks Bill, for the mention! It was so brutal, trying to make that video, that I forgot in the recorded talk itself to mention just that very thing: the spooky virtual archaeology of the abandoned lands of SL. In my paper for the Brock Virtual Worlds conference last year, I did touch on that, and if you trawl through june-july 07 of my blog, you’ll find an audio version of it… sorry I don’t have the proper link; am on dialup, everything is painful! Meant to leave this note before my good internet access was cut off…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

