Home > Academia > My Career in Paper

My Career in Paper

So, my tenure application is almost done.  And this is more or less what it looks like.  In other words, my career in its most radically material form.

MyLifeinPaper.jpg

It hardly looks impressive. I’ve seen some tenure files spill over three large binders.  But this is what it is.

Categories: Academia
  1. September 9, 2010 at 10:30 am | #1

    I do see a bit of sag in the desk, which is impressive.
    Also, it never hurts to include an 8×10 glossy head shot. With a subtle spray of cologne.

  2. September 10, 2010 at 7:25 am | #2

    I happen to know there is a lot more to it. You should have put the big diesel in the photo too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

